1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

The Red Hot Chilli Pipers - Breathe [CD]

The Red Hot Chilli Pipers - Breathe [CD]

Ref: RECD593

Format: CD

EAN / ISBN: 0722932059320

Shipping Weight: 0.10 Kg
Delivery Charge Information

Price: 11.65


The new album BREATHE, presents an 'edgier' Red Hot Chilli Pipers performing their driving, energetic 'synthy' takes on Rock music and traditional Scottish & Irish classics. Those of you into their world famous 'BAGROCK' will not be disappointed.

On one of the fierce 14 Bagrock tracks, the Chilli Pipers have taken the dark rhythms of Eminem's 'Lose Yourself' (theme to '28 Days Later') coupled with modern piping superhero Gordon Duncan's 'The Sleeping Tune' and created a fusion of (as the Chillis say) "our favourite white rap artist + zombies + bagpipes" !

Rocking those Bagpipes for over a decade, BREATHE guarantees punchy versions of Kings of Leon's 'Use Somebody', ZZ Top's 'Gimme All Your Lovin', Gary Numan's 'Cars', the Eurythmics 'Sweet Dreams' and many more, all Chilli-fied with big blasting brass, rock guitars and the mighty sound of the three lads on the Great Highland Bagpipes.

It's a wonder the Chillis have time to breathe as they take their powerful sound to many countries around the world.

1. The Silver Spear
2. Don’t Stop Believing
3. The Sleeping Tune
4. Gimme All Your Lovin’
5. Down to the Loch a’ Choire
6. Cars
7. Hold the Line
8. Use Somebody
9. Insomnia
10. Croffinloan Times
11. Sweet Dreams
12. Fix You
13. Young Blood
14. Love Will Keep Us Alive

Listen to samples or buy MP3 album

Recently Viewed