1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

Scottish Saltire

Runrig - The Ones That Got Away (CD)

Runrig - The Ones That Got Away (CD)

Ref: RR084

Format: CD

EAN / ISBN: 5060249620174

Information on delivery charges and times

Price: 13.40

RRP 14.99 - you save 11%

Availability: IN STOCK

The Ones That Got Away is the final CD from Runrig who have enjoyed a 40 year plus career.

Formed in Skye in 1973 under the name 'The Run Rig Dance Band', the band since its inception has always included brothers Rory and Calum Macdonald. The current line up of Runrig also includes longtime members Malcolm Jones, Iain Bayne and more recently lead singer Bruce Guthro and Brian Hurren. To date Runrig has released 14 studio albums and this will be the fifthteenth. Runrig have always had a unique blend of folk and rock with a number of songs sung in Scottish Gaelic. Their lyrics have often focused on locations, history, politics and people that are unique to Scotland.

Track listing for Runrig - The Ones That Got Away (CD):

1. Somewhere
2. Big Songs (Of Hope And Cheer)
3. The Greatest Flame CONTD.....
4. The Wedding
5. Life Is
6. The Ship
7. Cho Buide Sa Bha I Riabh
8. Every River
9. Book OF Golden Stories
10. IN Search Of Angels
11. Rhythm Of My Heart
12. This IS Not A Love Song
13. This Time Of Year
14. And We'll Sing

Release Year: 2018

20% off the cheapest item when you buy three or more items from this list. Offer ends 27th January 2019. Coupon code required: JAN2019SP

Recently Viewed