1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

Scottish Saltire

Pete Clark & Ron Shaw - Jig Of Chance (CD)

Pete Clark & Ron Shaw - Jig Of Chance (CD)

Ref: INVER228

Format: CD

EAN / ISBN: 0880992145381

Information on delivery charges and times

Price: 12.49

We are sorry that this item is currently Out of Stock. You may be able to purchase the item using the link below.

Music old and new in the Scottish tradition. Performing in some wonderful acoustic locations provided the inspiration for this album, and Pete Clark (Fiddle & Viola) & Ron Shaw (Cello) have endeavoured to achieve the same natural sound in this recording. Their repertoire is diverse, ranging from very old Gaelic melodies to new compositions, and includes music be some of the big names in Scots fiddle history - Niel Gow, Nathaniel Gow, Robert Mackintosh, William Marshal, Peter Milne and James Scott Skinner. Darkness and light, sorrow and celebration, this music has it all.

1. Jig of Chance / Angler's Reel
2. An Cluinn Thu Mi Mo Nighean Donn
3. Smeorach Chlainn Domhnuill (The Minstrel of the MacDonalds) / Prionns Tearlach (Prince Charlie) / Mairi bheadarach (Dawted Mary)
4. Lon Dhu Gholaidh / The Song of the Cats
5. Dunkeld Hermitage Bridge / The Duke of Gordon's Favourite / Mr Robertson of Lude's
6. Forneth House
7. Craigiebarns / The New Mill of Logierait / Amulree / Inver Lasses
8. Miss Begg
9. Sir George Clerk of Pennycuick / Lady Catherine Pelham / Miss Douglas Moncrieff
10. Huntly Lodge / The Marquis of Huntly's Strathspey / Miss Hannah of Elgin / Craigellachie Lasses
11. J O Forbes of Corse
12. Thomas & Kate of Murthly Castle / Jim & Linda of Niel Gow Cottage / James & Jill of Little Cottage
13. Miss Laura Andrew / Davie Taylor / The Auld Wheel
14. The Tobermory Tarpon / Batter on the Box / The Manx Mullet / Jim's Double Crown
15. Da Trowie Burn / D Peerie Hoose under Da Hill / Sillocks & Tatties / Tame Her When da Snaw Comes

10% off the cheapest item when you buy TWO or more items from this list. Offer ends 28th February 2019. Coupon code required: FEB2019SP

Listen to samples or buy MP3 album

Recently Viewed