1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

Scottish Saltire 5% off when you order 30 of goods or more. Offer ends 17th January 2019. Coupon Code Required: JAN12019

Fiona J Mackenzie - Archipelago (CD)

Fiona J Mackenzie - Archipelago (CD)

Ref: CDTRAX368

Format: CD

EAN / ISBN: 5018081036820

Information on delivery charges and times

Price: 11.59

Availability: IN STOCK

Archipelago is a collection of songs in Gaelic, Scots and Norn from islands all across Scotland, from Shetland in the far north to Ailsa Craig in the south.

For this album, Fiona has invited a host of special guest musicians and singers, including Barbara Dickson (vocals), Gillian Frame (fiddle), Yvonne Lyon (vocals), Mairi Chaimbeul (clarsach), Morven MacLeod (vocals), Alex Hodgson (vocals), Iain Mackinnon (vocals) and The Cast (vocals, viola and guitar). Graeme Duffin (guitars), Sandy Jones (programming) and David Lyon (keyboards) also added their session skills.

1. Cumha Iain Ghairbh (Raasay)
2. Iorram Suirghe (St Kilda)
3. The Great Selkie of Sule Skerrie (Orkney)
4. Journey Back to Arran (Arran)
5. The Unst Boat Song (Shetland)
6. An Eithireach (Lewis)
7. Cronan na Cailich (Skye)
8. Smuggler (Ailsa Craig)
9. Eriskay Love Lilt (Eriskay)
10. Marion's Lament (Canna)
11. Na Lilidhean (South Uist)

Recently Viewed